NCBAA's Western Region​

The Western Region Council on Black American Affairs (WRCBAA) is an official regional body of the National Council on Black American Affairs (NCBAA), which is an affiliate of the American Association of Community Colleges (AACC).

States in the Western Region​

The 11 states, cities, and territories in the western region are:

  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Idaho
  • Hawaii
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • Oregon
  • Utah
  • Washington

Western Regional Conference



Click here to view the WRCBAA Spring 2022 Conference Information

Employee Opportunities

Welcome to the Western Region Council on Black American Affairs website. As professionals, the council understands that searching for a career and/or advancement in higher education is highly selective process.