Western Region of The National Council on Black American Affairs

Board Officers & Members

 

2016-2018 Directory

PRESIDENT
Dr. Tammy R. Robinson *
Skyline College
Dean, Global Learning Programs and Services
Email: robinsontammy@smccd.edu
VICE PRESIDENT – MEMBERSHIP
Ms. Yvette Strickling, M.Ed.
Chandler-Gilbert Community Center
Division of Student Affairs
Email: yvette.strickling@cgc.edu
VICE PRESIDENT – ORGANIZATIONAL VITALITY
Dr. Matais Pouncil
West Valley College
Dean, Student Services
Email: mataispouncil@westvalley.edu
TREASURER
Mr. Robert Shoffner
San Mateo County
Community College District
Director, San Mateo County Small
Business Development Center
Email: shoffnerr@smccd.edu
VICE PRESIDENT – PROGRAMS
Ms. Carol Belle-Thomas Moss*
City College of San Francisco
Emeritus
Email: cbellethomas@gmail.com
SECRETARY
Ms. Rosslyn Knight
Rio Salado College
Faculty Chair, Reading and ESL
Email: rosslyn.knight@riosalado.edu
VICE PRESIDENT – PUBLIC RELATIONS/MARKETING
Dr. Karin Edwards
Portland Community College District, Cascade Campus
President
Email: karin.edwards@pcc.edu
PARLIAMENTARIAN
Mr. Joel J. Powell, JD
Solano Community College
Professor, Political Science
Email: joel.powell@solano.edu
VICE PRESIDENT – TECHNOLOGY
Mr. Ashton Ridley
College of Southern Nevada
Coordinator Multicultural Affairs
Email: ashton.ridley@csn.edu
 

Board Members

Ms. Anita M. Black, Emeritus Faculty, Peralta Community College District*

Mr. Ernie Bridges, Adjunct Faculty, Fullerton College

Dr. William Crawford, III, Past President, Vice President, Student Affairs, Chandler-Gilbert Community College

Dr. Marlon Hall, President, Lassen Community College

Dr. Andrew Jones, Executive Vice Chancellor, Contra Costa Community College District

Dr. Herbert Kitchen, Marketing Coordinator, Peralta Community College District

Dr. Charles Nwankwo, Vice President of Information Technology Media Services, Chandler-Gilbert Community College

Dr. Kenneth Robinson, Immediate Past President, North Orange County CCD*

Dr. Stacy Thompson, Vice President, Academic Services, Chabot College

Ms. Michelle Word, Executive Assistant, College of Southern Nevada

 


*Designates National Board Members

Updated – July, 2016